Skip to content

CMS Announces ICD-10 Testing Dates

CMS has announced three ICD-10 testing dates leading up to Oct. 1, 2015, when all providers and facilities covered must be fully compliant with the new medical code classification system.


The testing weeks will be:

  • November 17-21
  • March 2-6
  • June 1-5

“The ICD-10 testing weeks have been created to generate awareness and interest, and to instill confidence in the provider community that CMS and the Medicare Administrative Contractors are ready and prepared for the ICD-10 implementation,” the agency’s announcement states.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply